An Early Look at Stakes and Daggers (Vampires of Crescent Cape Book 3)

Note: This post contains affiliate links, which means that I get a small amount of money if you click through and make a purchase (at no extra cost to you).

If you’re new to my blog or not already familiar with my work, I’m currently writing a YA paranormal romance series called Vampires of Crescent Cape. It’s basically like a mashup of The Vampire Diaries, The Originals and The Selection.

Book 3 is coming soon, and I think it’s the best one yet! If you’re new to the series, be sure to start with Curses and Crowns. You can also snag a free copy of the origin story, Blood Heirs, by joining my Readers’ Group.

Enjoy this excerpt from my upcoming release, Stakes and Daggers.

I propped myself up on my elbows. “I mean it. The thought of eternity… it makes me sick to my stomach. How has being alive for so long not driven you into complete madness?”

Julian arched his eyebrow, giving me a devilish grin. “Who says it hasn’t?”

I swatted his arm, fully aware of how rock-solid his biceps were. “I’m being serious.”

“Why do you think I’ve never laid a finger on my siblings? Even after they locked me up. Even after years of treating me as second-best?”

I shrugged.

“The thought of being alone, utterly alone in this world, terrifies me.”

I gulped, surprised by how frankly he was speaking. 

“Why do you think we’re so fiercely protective over one another? We fight and bicker like all siblings do—more so, as our history goes back so very far—but deep down, we know we need each other. Otherwise, what’s left for any of us to live for? We’ve seen the world. We’ve had adventures. We’ve loved, and watched hundreds upon hundreds of people we’ve cared about move on into the afterlife.” He trailed his finger along my cheekbone, tickling my skin. “I’d almost forgotten just how lonely I was until you came along.”

I studied him for a moment unsure if I should ask him what was really on my mind. But being in a relationship with someone meant being vulnerable with them. Asking the hard questions. Even if it was uncomfortable. 

“What was the point of the Choosing Ceremony?” It wasn’t something we spoke about often. I knew how much guilt he felt over the whole thing. And yet, I needed to know…

★ Pre-Order Stakes and Daggers:https://amzn.to/2MUkwlY
★ Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2GZ1SW8

Haven’t started the series yet?
👉 Start with Curses and Crowns (Book 1):https://amzn.to/2Q0bjI9
👉 Then read Fangs and Fortune (Book 2):https://amzn.to/2YnGkbV

Sneak Peek: Stakes and Daggers (Vampires of Crescent Cape Book 3)

Note: This post contains affiliate links, which means that I get a small amount of money if you click through and make a purchase (at no extra cost to you).

If you’re new to my blog or not already familiar with my work, I’m currently writing a YA paranormal romance series called Vampires of Crescent Cape. It’s basically like a mashup of The Vampire Diaries, The Originals and The Selection.

Book 3 is coming soon, and I think it’s the best one yet! If you’re new to the series, be sure to start with Curses and Crowns. You can also snag a free copy of the origin story, Blood Heirs, by joining my Readers’ Group.

Enjoy this excerpt from my upcoming release, Stakes and Daggers.

“What would you do if you were in my position? What if you had never even laid eyes upon your own father?”

My brother laughed. “Honestly, Grace? I’d probably thank my lucky stars I’d never met him.”

“You don’t like him?”

“No one likes him. Respect him? Sure. Fear him? Absolutely. But what can I do? If I’m going to take over leading the coven one day…”

“Oh.” I dropped my head for a second before regaining my composure. “Well, Nick. I know you don’t know, er, anything about me yet. But allow me to fill you in. After what I’ve been through, nothing scares me. I don’t back down. I fight for what I want. And I will be heard. So, whether you think Reed is going to be ticked off by me showing up isn’t really a concern of mine. I have waited my entire life for answers. And I intend to get them.”

His mouth twitched into a smirk. 

“What?” I snapped.

“You really are a Carlisle,” he said with a laugh. He craned his neck, looking past me. “Looks like the rain’s starting to let up. You can follow me to the compound if you want.”

“Thanks.”

He unclicked his seatbelt and got out of the car. He was about to walk away, but first, he ducked his head under the door frame. “Oh, and Grace?”

“Yeah?”

“Don’t say I didn’t try to warn you.”

★ Pre-Order Stakes and Daggers: https://amzn.to/2HzVZPq
★ Add to your Goodreads TBR List:https://bit.ly/2GZ1SW8

Haven’t started the series yet?
👉 Start with Curses and Crowns (Book 1): https://amzn.to/2NL9jV0
👉 Then read Fangs and Fortune (Book 2): https://amzn.to/2NQ2YaK

Now on Pre-Order: Fangs and Fortune (Vampires of Crescent Cape Book 2)

Note: This post contains affiliate links, which means that I get a small amount of money if you click through and make a purchase (at no extra cost to you).

I am beyond excited to share that Fangs and Fortune, the second book in the Vampires of Crescent Cape series, is now available on pre-order.

This book has been INSANELY fun to write and is filled with some crazy twists I think readers are going to love.

Go ahead and snag your copy now – and if you haven’t already done so, be sure to read Curses and Crowns first! This series is meant to be read in sequential order.

A cut-throat competition.
A romance to die for.

Danielle Parker’s life was a dream. Until it became a living nightmare.

Ripped of her memories of how she was kidnapped from her family, Danielle is whisked away to the mystical Crescent Cape—a kingdom ruled by vampires, where she is to live out her human life as a blood slave.

She’s not going down without a fight.

But her plans are thwarted when she’s selected to compete for the prince’s heart.

The winner will be turned into a vampire and taken as his bride. And the losers’ blood will be fed to the princess-to-be to complete her transition.

As much as she’s disgusted by the idea of the competition, and as dangerous as Prince Aiden is, she can’t deny her attraction to him—or to his troubled brother, Julian.

Will she be able to resist the brothers’ charms? Or will she find herself pulled into the dangerous world of the vampires of Crescent Cape?

A romantic and thrilling new series that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of The Vampire Diaries, The Originals and The Selection.

Now on Pre-Order: Fostered Reality

I’m thrilled to share that my new YA space fantasy adventure Fostered Reality is now on pre-order. You can grab it here.

I‘d heard that books are gateways to new worlds.
I just didn’t think that meant literally.

Writing was my escape from life in foster care. But I never imagined the new pen I found would unlock a portal to the chaotic alternate universe in my story.

Now my pen’s back on Earth, and I’m here on the Kryptos–a spaceship headed for the volatile Quadrant Four. And after a series of deadly attacks, I’m assigned the task of figuring out who’s behind them.

No pressure, right?

But I’m determined to get to the bottom of it. Because I finally feel like I belong–and I’ll do whatever it takes to protect my new family and friends.

I wrote the first part of the story. But without my pen, will I find the power within me to shape how it ends?

Buy Fostered Reality today to get whisked away on an action-packed space fantasy adventure…

Excerpt from Fostered Reality

Light blasted from the glowing jagged line. It was like the universe had ripped. I cupped my hands over my eyes and watched as a round metal object the size of a car emerged. The light must have been some kind of portal. I couldn’t see what was on the other side of it, but I was betting it wasn’t good.

I jumped out of the way, fearing for my life. As I did so, the smooth surface of the spacecraft brushed against the rubber heel of my black sneaker, throwing me off balance and sending me rolling across the rocks and grass. Shockwaves rippled across the ground as the spacecraft crashed into the earth. Soil and fallen leaves flew into the air and rained back down. I covered my head to keep tree limbs from crashing on top of me.

When everything settled, pure instinct took over. I lifted my head from the woodland floor. As much as my body ached, I was determined to get away. I didn’t know what this thing was—and I didn’t want to find out.

I pushed myself up from the ground, fighting through the pain in my bloodied palms and skinned knees. My head was pounding, but I wasn’t going to let that stop me. I had to get out of here.

I had just gotten to my feet when I heard a gush. A door slid open.

I wanted to run, but I was paralyzed by fear.

I wanted to scream, but my throat went tight.

A figure came forth, taking shape right before my eyes.

I took one step back, and then another. I wasn’t sure what to think. Had someone slipped me drugs? Was I hallucinating? Part of me was convinced this had to be a dream, but the other part of me knew good and well that I was awake.

Ba-boom. Ba-boom. My heart was pounding faster than ever, and it felt like it was creeping up my throat. My breathing grew rapid, and my limbs went weak. Pull it together, Serena.

Gathering my wits, I darted behind the nearest tree, trying to escape the alien being’s line of vision.

I wasn’t fast enough.

“Serena?” the figure called after me.

I stopped in my tracks. Goosebumps rippled down my arms, and blood pumped through my veins.

It couldn’t be…

But it was. I knew it. I recognized that voice.

I peeked my head out from behind the tree to see for myself. It was a boy. He was about my age. He wore a gray uniform with brown lining. It hugged his broad shoulders and muscular frame. His messy hair didn’t quite cover up a fresh wound on his forehead. Blood was still oozing from it, but he didn’t seem fazed.

He caught my gaze, and a swoon-worthy smile spread across his face. “You are Serena, aren’t you?”

I gulped. “Yes.”

“My name is Rion Starsong. I’m here to rescue you.”