Now on Pre-Order: Fangs and Fortune (Vampires of Crescent Cape Book 2)

Note: This post contains affiliate links, which means that I get a small amount of money if you click through and make a purchase (at no extra cost to you).

I am beyond excited to share that Fangs and Fortune, the second book in the Vampires of Crescent Cape series, is now available on pre-order.

This book has been INSANELY fun to write and is filled with some crazy twists I think readers are going to love.

Go ahead and snag your copy now – and if you haven’t already done so, be sure to read Curses and Crowns first! This series is meant to be read in sequential order.

A cut-throat competition.
A romance to die for.

Danielle Parker’s life was a dream. Until it became a living nightmare.

Ripped of her memories of how she was kidnapped from her family, Danielle is whisked away to the mystical Crescent Cape—a kingdom ruled by vampires, where she is to live out her human life as a blood slave.

She’s not going down without a fight.

But her plans are thwarted when she’s selected to compete for the prince’s heart.

The winner will be turned into a vampire and taken as his bride. And the losers’ blood will be fed to the princess-to-be to complete her transition.

As much as she’s disgusted by the idea of the competition, and as dangerous as Prince Aiden is, she can’t deny her attraction to him—or to his troubled brother, Julian.

Will she be able to resist the brothers’ charms? Or will she find herself pulled into the dangerous world of the vampires of Crescent Cape?

A romantic and thrilling new series that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of The Vampire Diaries, The Originals and The Selection.

Book Review: Joyful by Ingrid Fetell Lee

I can’t say enough good things about Joyful by Ingrid Fetell Lee.

It’s a research-based look at the aesthetics of joy, but the information is presented in a casual way that makes you feel like you’re chatting with a best friend. It’s not a heavy read by any means (rightly so, as it’s titled Joyful!) and is filled with fascinating anecdotes.

Note: This post contains affiliate links, which means that I get a small amount of money if you click through and make a purchase (at no extra cost to you).

Reading this inspired me to make a variety of changes in my own home, including making our laundry room (the way we enter our home 99% of the time) a more welcoming space, with cheerful yellow paint and inviting decor. It is SUCH a nicer way to walk in the door.

I could go on and on, but in short, this book is a must-read for anyone searching for ways to appreciate the little things in life.

The biggest takeaway for me was that, with time, we lose that childlike wonder at things that spark joy for us.

Joyful is all about owning and reclaiming those things which bring us happiness.

New Releases in YA Paranormal Romance

Note: This post contains affiliate links, which means that I get a small amount of money if you click through and make a purchase (at no extra cost to you).

Click on the book covers to learn more about these new releases in YA paranormal romance and urban fantasy.

In the year 2133, vampires rule America.

Within the Realms, human life is defined by blood.

But there is a way out: The Testing.

No one knows what happens to those who pass. But rumours of the powerful vampire family who want them spark fear in the chosen few.

When sisters Callie and Montana pass the test, they rebel against their fate and plan to do what no human has ever done.

Escape their Realm.

But the vampires have eyes everywhere and the girls are soon torn apart, sending them spiralling down two dangerous paths.

One to the vampires.

The other to the slayers.

With Callie in the hands of a fierce warrior and Montana trapped in a terrifying ritual run by the royal vampires, can they find their way back to each other before it’s too late?

Or will their fates be decided by the deadly men who shadow them..?

Eternal Reign is an upper YA dystopian paranormal romance with strong female leads and alpha males. If you loved The Selection Series, the Twilight Saga and A Shade of Vampire, you’ll fall for this brand new series!

They fell in love long before they met.
Now the harshness of reality will be their love’s ultimate test.


Ava
The child of a prophecy.

Ava has seen a glorious white wolf in her dreams for two years. They’ve connected so deeply she’s sure he must be real. She just needs to find him…

Hunter
A protector at no matter the cost.

An Alpha from the age of sixteen, Hunter can’t afford to find out if what he’s seen out on the arctic tundra is more than just a lonely fantasy. Wolf numbers are critically low, and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to save them.

They meet as a dangerous virus appears in the wolf population and poaching has become far more coordinated. It seems that some are seeking to hasten the wolves’ extinction as the two desperately race against time to save them.

Battling a deadly disease, their responsibilities, and their own undeniable feelings, Ava and Hunter struggle to find the balance between what is right, what is wrong, and who to trust. 

Ultimately, they are going to have to face the only possible solution – that their love may be the key to it all.

From winner of the 2018 RONE Award for Best Young Adult Novel, discover a breathtaking love that will leave a legacy! Grab your copy now. 

Mysterious strangers. Hidden abilities. Inescapable darkness…
Join our courageous heroines and heroes as they battle demons, governments, and secret organizations in worlds where fae, vampires, angels, witches, humans, and more fight for survival.
Cursed Lands will lead you through one doomed world after another in this haunting dystopian, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance boxed set. Inside, you’ll find 22 exclusive, page-turning tales from today’s bestselling and award-winning authors.
Do you dare venture into Cursed Lands, where magic, danger, and romance lurk between the shadows and the light?
One-click today to indulge in over 100 hours of bewitching young adult and new adult reads in this epic limited time collection.

Emma Hamm
Nina Walker 
Claire Luana 
Dorothy Dreyer 
Elle Scott
A.J. Flowers 
Krista Street
Alison Ingleby 
USA Today Bestselling Author B. Kristin McMichael
Ella Wayne 
Jenna Lee 
Char Webster 
K.A. Parkinson 
J.L. Myers 
S K Gregory 
Lichelle Slater 
Michael J. Allen 
Lee French 
Candace Osmond

Plus, my own book, Curses and Crowns, released in February.

A cut-throat competition.
A romance to die for.

Danielle Parker’s life was a dream. Until it became a living nightmare.

Ripped of her memories of how she was kidnapped from her family, Danielle is whisked away to the mystical Crescent Cape—a kingdom ruled by vampires, where she is to live out her human life as a blood slave.

She’s not going down without a fight.

But her plans are thwarted when she’s selected to compete for the prince’s heart.

The winner will be turned into a vampire and taken as his bride. And the losers’ blood will be fed to the princess-to-be to complete her transition.

As much as she’s disgusted by the idea of the competition, and as dangerous as Prince Aiden is, she can’t deny her attraction to him—or to his troubled brother, Julian.

Will she be able to resist the brothers’ charms? Or will she find herself pulled into the dangerous world of the vampires of Crescent Cape?

A romantic and thrilling new series that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of The Vampire Diaries, The Originals and The Selection.

Book Review: The Vampire War by Michelle Madow

Note: This post contains affiliate links, which means that I get a small amount of money if you click through and make a purchase (at no extra cost to you).

The Vampire War is the fifth and final book in The Vampire Wish series, and oh my goodness! It did not disappoint.

I flew through the book. Madow expertly crafted competing storylines and weaved them together for the final book so beautifully. I think anyone who read the previous books will find it to be a satisfying conclusion.

What’s more, it’s the perfect lead-in to the next book in the overarching Dark World series, The Angel Trials.

Normally, I wouldn’t be drawn to a book about angels. I’ve never read one and honestly didn’t even know that was a thing in urban fantasy until recently. But since I’m already familiar with the characters from The Vampire Wish series, I’m curious enough to keep reading.

And, let’s face it – this will be the third series of Madow’s that I’ve read. Based on her other work, I know it won’t disappoint.